The prints have arrived!!! Merry Christmas to me!

There are certain goals in my life that suffered setbacks in timing due to moving to the Netherlands in 2012 and starting over.  One of these goals was the realization of getting professional quality graphic design work done to present a seamless photo of my masterpiece wall, “IF DALI WROTE GRAFFITI”.  Ten glorious weeks were spent painting this wall inside the loading dock of Crawford Steel in Chicago before I moved in 2012.

Right in time for Christmas, the prints finally arrived yesterday!!!  Yayyyyyyyyyyy!

Copy of IFDALIWROTEGRAFFITI_niet goed

The first setback was the fact that somehow, in the process of being distracted by the move, I failed to have high resolution photos of each panel.  What especially drove me crazy, and I mean losing sleep at night, was not having a high-resolution photo of my 3D Lucy piece.  Luckily a photographer in Chicago (Susanne Peters – photographienoir.com) saved the project by taking the final shots needed to continue in the production of prints and finally also an animated gif, which is next on the list.

 

Computer graphic design not being one of my finer qualities, I recently found a small firm (http://www.studiodix-huit.com) through my new printer (Boekhandel Scheveningen) locally that is handling all such needs from this point further.  Hooray for progress!

These printers also took over the Lucy Nouveau prints, which are larger than the first run.  These photos should give one an idea of what size they are, as they are larger than the first ones.

The destiny of these first 6 Dali prints is to be combined in one glorious 3D cutout version, probably looking to January 2016 for completion.  And further there is a possibility to be selling these in the States as well through a dealer in Chicago, but that has yet to be finalized.  Stay tuned!

Please let me know if you are interested in purchasing one of my fancy new prints.  As usual, they are available for barely above cost with a VOLUNTARY MARK-UP!!!  Yes, you decide what goes to the artist directly (me).

The “Lucy Nouveau” print fits 6 to a sheet, therefor the price is €12 plus VOLUNTARY markup and shipping.

“If Dali Wrote Graffiti” fits 3 to a sheet, therefor the price is €24 plus VOLUNTARY markup and shipping.

Extra information for the really curious:  Just how is the price determined?  Well, for each poster there is a graphic design fee of €50 factored in, and the printing per sheet is €35.  I didn’t want everyone to pay too much for the graphic design part.  Estimating how many will be sold is a complete mystery and doesn’t help in calculations.  I’m printing as little as possible at one time to reduce the need for storage. 

The way I set the price is to take the cost it was to me NOW and reducing it a little to factor in for the fact that more than one sheet of prints will probably sell in the future.

Expense Log – Cost of product sheet >>> Feel free to peruse the numbers.

 

***PLEASE SHARE MY BLOG POSTS, otherwise changing the world is going to take longer.***

Thank you to all my friends, family and supporters for your continued enthusiasm.  Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and GELUKKIG NIEUW JAARRRR!!!  (happy new year)

Much love,

Lucy

 

 

Leave a Reply

