Tot Ons Genoegen

26796203753_42c2c336e6_oThis summer, I went with a friend from our community garden to a HUGE garden complex, “Tot Ons Genoegen”, that has been around for many years.  Sadly, it was slated for demolition this summer; but I heard recently from someone that it may have been delayed.  Nevertheless, it completely fascinated me with the surreal landscapes, hence all the photos.  It was an oversight not to have the slideshow included earlier in my Projects section.

27304550512_56338a8bdb_k

Here is my album of photos, as well as the 19.45 minute slideshow I put together (a first and only draft type of thing).  The garden complex people were already very busy with their new garden and their reaction was delayed before I could document the last rows.  My battery had died.  They have moved on to their new plots but emailed back that they really enjoyed the presentation.

27404588675_840b1ecb73_h

It really was a spectacular place and it will always stay alive in my memory.  What a heartbreak to know it ultimately wasn’t able to last forever with all the love and work that invested.  It is a good lesson in not getting too attached to one garden plot.

Much respect to the passionate gardeners that gave it their all. ♥

♥ Rest In Paradise Oh Lovely Gardens ♥

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

