The Garden of Destiny is so freakin’ awesome, I forgot to post about it.

Initially, the thought was to have an end-of-the-season post about the Garden of Destiny, but in reality, there was no end of season.  It literally had things to offer straight through the first year and then onward into year 2.  Most of the nine planters are now in transition phase preparing for the hotter weather plants, except for the strawberry planter and sandy soil planter.  Seriously though, my garden is ridic and I love it.   Today I was riding home with 10 garlic stalks w/bulbs, a huge bouquet of yarrow and also one of stinging nettles, a bucket full of berries, thyme flowers and arugula.  I have to give away plants because of excess.  My neighbors get free produce on the regular.  Last week I got unexpectedly got something free from the snackbar that I have been hooking up, which was great!  Can not WAIT for the purple beans (favorite of 2016) and purple cherry tomatoes to grow.  This year is rally year for all the seeds/plants that failed in 2016, such as my off-the-chain Wrinkled Crinkled Cress.

Massive seeds on the left side of this planter.
Wrinkled Crinkled Cress in full bloom with a massive amount of seeds (left side) of Planter #7.

>>>>>>>>>click here to go to the .17 Plant Fam album in my Flickr.

img_20170606_231451711_34757633680_o
Pesto with my newly harvested garlic.
img_20170606_223128518_35103722216_o
My first garlic braid ever.  The stalks had rust issues but the bulbs were seemingly unaffected.
garden-salad-with-sardine-salad_34307870243_o
I eat marigold petals and sprouted mustard seeds with my sardine salad.
ode-to-opa_34730705980_o
Ode to Opa, (featuring one of my homemade loaves.)
strawberries-and-a-new-fun-thing----pineberries_35116502425_o
Yes, I have next level strawberries — WHITE w/RED seeds!!! The Pineberry.
introducing-a-new-security-measure--the-cage_34729471110_o
New anti-theft security measure.
3-they-came-back_34950067642_o
You will know it is the Garden of Destiny by the 4-leafed clovers.
baby-asparagus-sends-out-tiny-little-stalks--so-cute_34983859731_o
Baby asparagus makes teeny tiny stalks. So kyewttttt.
peep-the-technique_34582779640_o
Peep the technique.

whattup-yallz_34681240980_o

Thanks for reading my blog!  If you would follow this via email, scroll wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy down to “Get Connected” and add yourself.

Love,

Lucy

Leave a Reply

